The Rarest Element of Them All

image1

I may have stumbled upon Dallas’ most well kept secret. His name is Raw Elementz and just like his name, he is a raw element to the hip-hop game. I say that because his unselfishness and genuine spirit is conveyed through his lyrical, driven content. Fresh off his smoking, hot performance at South Side Music Hall, Raw is on an ultimate high. With an album already under his belt, this young artist is destined for stardom. I caught up with him in a short interview below.

Me: How did you get your start in the rap game?

Raw: I came across a hip hop open mic in Dallas one day online while I was studying for a test in Community college. Decided to try my luck and go out and perform some songs I had been recording, and I blew away the crowd and the reaction was overwhelming. At that point I knew I could rally do this and this is what I wanted to do.

Me: How would you best describe your sound?

Raw: I would best describe my sound as old school flavor from a new mouth. Old Vibes with a new spin.

Me: Who are your musical influences?

Raw:Jay-Z, Nas, Lupe Fiasco, ATCQ, Drake surprisingly, and Old Lil Wayne.

Me: What was it like opening up for SZA in Dallas?

Raw: It was great, the reaction I got and still hearing is incredible. Definitely earned some loyal fans from that one. Too bad she missed my set :/ .

Me: What do you want the world to remember you as?

Raw: Someone who stood for something, took the best of his situation and gained everything from believing in himself. Really worked everyday to achieve what I wanted. Also want to be a influencer of minds. Let me spark something great in another person by doing or saying something myself. Leader of the Youth.

Me: What can we expect from next project?

Raw: Expect an embodiment of 90s nostalgia from memories and vibes of not just me, but your average kid growing up in the 90s wrapped into a music project. The sound is very vintage, retro and soulful. Lyrical content is there of course but it will be more sonically and musically a better work than all of my previous offerings.

To check out some of Raw’s talent please visit https://soundcloud.com/raw-elementz .

Leave a comment